Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Spinach Lasagna

Healthy Food is the secret to a happy life!

As I have healed my broken body and brain, a serious dedication to my kitchen work has been a firm foundation to build my life upon.

When I broke down into a psychotic episode after the birth of my first baby, a daughter, in 1989, I has been existing on a starvation diet for weeks while breastfeeding.

In the years since, I have had days and weeks when I found it impossible to ingest any food.

I have struggled with pancreatitis and gall bladder disease so extreme I could not even hold down water and was forced to stop nursing my baby because of an inability to eat.

As my body has worked its way through the childhood trauma, I have been 135 pounds up to 368 pounds and EVERYTHING in between.

I have been a size 10 up to a size 38 and EVERYTHING in between.

As I have “cleansed the inner vessal” and moved traumatized physical debris out of the tissues of my body, it has been so joyful to be able to eat a normal healthy diet without my body constantly revolting in digestive angst.

My only advice to those of you who are experiencing similar symptoms is to “listen” to your body.

When you have a physical digestive complaint, the source is often an emotional or traumatic situation that causes you body to clench in fear or terror.

If you are like me and you suffer from repressed memories and buried your childhood traumas under layers of forgetting, as you recall the trauma, the physical symptoms can and often do erupt in hives, asthma, incontinence, bruises, and terror that makes it inpossible to eat.

Instead of turning to booze to self medicate and “feed” yourself, I would encourage you to sip broths, juices, and soups while your body sorts itself out.

Give a nod to your terror and fear but then remind yourself that you can heal and MEMORIES COMING BACK ARE A SIGN OF STRENGTH!

Your body and mind only allow you to remember when you are strong enough to face the truth.

Eat as healthy as you can and exercise a bit to keep your body and mind flooded with happy endorphins.

You can do this!

Jenny Hatch

0 Comments
Healthy World 🌎 Jenny Hatch on Substack 🌏
Healthy World 🌎 Jenny Hatch on Substack 🌏
Authors
Jenny Marie Hatch