Healthy World 🌎 Jenny Hatch on Substack 🌏
Healthy Families Podcast 🌎 Jenny Hatch
James Beaman on The Jenny Hatch Show
0:00
-1:02:50

James Beaman on The Jenny Hatch Show

His Lived Experience Cabaret is coming up on June 1st 2024
Transcript

No transcript...

Click below for James inaugural Substack post which explains why he went on Glenn and John’s podcast a year ago.

I left this comment on his post:

Jamie,

It was such a joy to host you on my podcast tonight.

Healthy World 🌎 Jenny Hatch on Substack 🌏
James Beaman on The Jenny Hatch Show
Listen now

Reading this post just now made me feel a bit weepy.

Especially the story of your Mother’s passing.

In 2019 I was mortified when STATERA Arts put out a woke notice on their Instagram.

I made the “career ending” decision to craft a short podcast and throw-down on my BLOG that went somewhat viral on Facebook.

https://jenny-sings.com/gender-parity/

As I felt my Theatre Tribe begin to slowly start backing away from me, the loneliness and feelings of angst around all of the loss has been destabilizing these past five years.

I have always struggled with asthma and hypoxia and have used supplemental oxygen off and on for ten years.

The last show I did was in 2018. I kept my concentrator backstage and played Mrs. Fezziwig in A Christmas Carol on a wing and a prayer.

Since that time I have auditioned over and over again wondering if this part of my life is truly closed. Covid messed my lungs up so badly I have had to be on oxygen 24/7.

After recently being removed for “unprofessionalism” from a board chair position working for a Theatre Company, my heart literally broke.

If not for our tribe at FAIR in the Arts, I may have burst into flame from spontaneous combustion.

I know what sort of courage it took for you to go on that podcast last year.

Godspeed my friend.

God Bless You!

Jen

The Cornfield
I Am What I Am
Everything can be taken from a man but one thing: the last of the human freedoms—to choose one’s attitude in any given set of circumstances, to choose one’s own way. ~Viktor Frankl We live in precarious times. Myriad psychic wounds. Tests of our principles and ideals. The alienation from our common humanity. I’ve spent my life making theatre. Theatre can…
Read more

A selection from James Cabaret Show

Interview at Broadway World

Everyone’s a little bit racist from Avenue Q

The complete interview on The Glenn Show is below:

I loved reading James take on the recent law passed in Scotland. And the merry band of Comics who are heckling it to death. Click below to read his brilliant take on the new law.

Jenny Marie Hatch

The Cornfield
Brigadoomed
Och, Scotland: the land of bagpipes, kilts, haggis, and…the Hate Monster. No, no, not the Loch Ness Monster. “Nessie” is soooo last century. No, me wee laddie/lassie/other, you heard me correctly: the Hate Monster. If nothing else in our current cultural hellscape makes your skin crawl, the Hate Monster will do it. Police Scotland took him off their w…
Read more
0 Comments
Healthy World 🌎 Jenny Hatch on Substack 🌏
Healthy Families Podcast 🌎 Jenny Hatch
Jenny Hatch shares thoughts on current events, economics, music, religion, and politics.