Healthy World 🌎 Jenny Hatch on Substack 🌏
Healthy Families Podcast 🌎 Jenny Hatch
Healthy Families Podcast Episode #72 🌎 Saturday Night Musical Theatre Show 🌍 Bye Bye Birdie 🌏
0:00
-12:24

Healthy Families Podcast Episode #72 🌎 Saturday Night Musical Theatre Show 🌍 Bye Bye Birdie 🌏

A few thoughts on this fun show!

When I was in the tenth grade I was cast as Kim’s Mother Doris in Bye Bye Birdie. My little brother played my son Randolf in the show and my younger sister played the Sad Girl.

We performed a few shows during the spring musical at Walled Lake Central HS in Walled Lake Michigan 1984.

I also choreographed the whole show. I taught a group of chorus members how to do a three beat swing and created a fun and upbeat telephone hour.

Jenny Hatch

When our yearbooks arrived at the end of the year I was amazed to see that my sister and I and a few friends made the cover! We had posed as a pyramid and it was so fun to see us front and center featured right in the middle.

Here is one of the songs we sang, from the movie version of the show!

0 Comments
Healthy World 🌎 Jenny Hatch on Substack 🌏
Healthy Families Podcast 🌎 Jenny Hatch
Jenny Hatch shares thoughts on current events, economics, music, religion, and politics.